First-Ever Worldwide Workout on May 3

Have you ever dreamed of working out with Svetlana Romashina, Bill May, Ona Carbonell, or Jacqueline Simoneau? Do you want to know how your favorite artistic swimmer stretches or strengthens her or his sculling technique?

Then don’t miss the first-ever worldwide workout with some of the best athletes of our sport for a virtual training session on Sunday, May 3 at 8:00 a.m. U.S. Pacific Time / 5:00 p.m. (17h) Central European Time / 11:00 p.m. Western Australian Time (more times listed below).

The workout will be streamed LIVE on our Inside Synchro YouTube channel for everybody to watch, and is expected to last about one hour and a half.

With the leadership of Andrea Fuentes, elite swimmers from over 20 countries have come together and will each show an exercise for the upper body, core, leg strength, or flexibility and toe points.

Below is the full participant list:
Australia – Amie Thompson
Austria – Anna Maria, Eirini and Vasiliki Alexandri
Brazil – Renan Alcantara
Canada – Jacqueline Simoneau
Egypt – Nihal Saafan
France – Virginie Dedieu, Charlotte and Laura Tremble
Germany – Marlene Bojer
Great Britain – Kate Shortman, Isabelle Thorpe
Greece – Evangelia Platanioti
Israel – Eden Blecher, Shelly Bobritsky
Italy – Linda Cerruti, Giorgio Minisini
Kazakhstan – Aigerim Issayeva
Mexico – Nuria Diosdado
the Netherlands – Bregje and Noortje de Brouwer
New Zealand – Eva Morris
Russia – Svetlana Kolesnichenko, Svetlana Romashina
Singapore – Debbie Soh
Spain – Ona Carbonell, Paula Ramirez
Ukraine – Maryna and Vladyslava Aleksiiva, Marta Fiedina
U.S.A – Anita Alvarez, Andrea Fuentes, Bill May
Uzbekistan – Vyacheslav Rudnev

Make sure to tune in for this once in a lifetime experience!

Workout Times:
8:00 a.m. U.S. Pacific – San Francisco
10:00 a.m Mexico City (Mexico)
11:00 a.m. U.S. Eastern, Montreal (Canada), Lima (Peru)
12:00 p.m. Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
4:00 p.m. London (U.K.)
5:00 p.m. Central European Time – Paris, Cairo
6:00 p.m. Kiev (Ukraine), Moscow (Russia), Athens (Greece), Tel Aviv (Israel)
8:00 p.m. Tashkent (Uzbekistan)
9:00 p.m. Almaty (Kazakhstan)
11:00 p.m. Perth (Australia), Singapore
12:00 p.m. Tokyo (Japan)
3:00 a.m. Auckland (New Zealand) – May 4th

Graphic by Virginie Dedieu
Highlight photo by Liz Corman Photography LLC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s