Australia announces 2016 Olympic Team

Australia announced on July 8 the nine swimmers who have been selected to represent the country in the duet and team events at the Rio Olympic Games.

The swimmers are:

Duet: Nikita Pablo and Rose Stackpole

Team: Hannah Cross, Bianca Hammett, Danielle Kettlewell, Nikita Pablo, Emily Rogers,Cristina Sheehan, Rose Stackpole, Amie Thompson and Deborah Tsai.

Hammet is the only returning Olympian from the 2012 London Olympic Games.

They will present an Australian outback theme for their free team routine, with the hopes of featuring the country’s unique fauna and flora.

Congratulations to all!

Article by Christina Marmet

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *